Lions arrive in Perth

The British & Irish Lions have arrived in Australia.

Here Warren Gatland and captain for the match in Perth Brian O'Driscoll talk ahead of the game. Brian O'Driscoll playes his debut game for the Lions against Western Force 12 years ago when the Lions won 116-10. Now that Western Force are a Super 15 team the match will be a much tougher test for the tourists.

The British & Irish Lions side (v Western Force, June 5, Patersons Stadium, 1800/1100 BST time)

15. Leigh Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues/Wales)
14. Tommy Bowe (Ulster/Ireland)
13. Brian O'Driscoll (Leinster/Ireland, captain)
12. Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers/England)
11. George North (Scarlets/Wales)
10. Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/Ireland)
9. Conor Murray (Munster/Ireland)

1. Cian Healy (Leinster/Ireland)
2. Rory Best (Ulster/Ireland)
3. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers/England)
4. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys/Wales)
5. Ian Evans (Ospreys/Wales)
6. Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers/England)
7. Sean O'Brien (Leinster/Ireland)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster/Ireland)

16. Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers/England)
17. Mako Vunipola (Saracens/England)
18. Matt Stevens (Saracens/England)
19. Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers/England)
20. Toby Faletau (Dragons/Wales)
21. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers/England)
22. Owen Farrell (Saracens/England)
23. Sean Maitland (Glasgow Warriors/Scotland)

Watch the game on Sky. If you don't have Sky Sport you can use a Now TV sport pass for this and all of the other games including the three test matches.


date posted:

If you enjoy it, remember to share it with other sports fans

Got any comments then let us know.


All comments are reviewed before publishing, you will be notified by email once your comments are live.