RWC2015 Fixtures and dates announced

The fixtures and venues for matches in the Rugby World Cup have been announced:

Pool A fixtures
Fri Sep 18, England v Oceania 1, Twickenham
Sun Sep 20, Wales v Play-Off Winner, Millennium Stadium
Wed Sep 23, Australia v Oceania 1, Millennium Stadium
Sat Sep 26, England v Wales, Twickenham
Sun Sep 27, Australia v Play-Off Winner, Villa Park
Thu Oct 1, Wales v Oceania 1, Millennium Stadium
Sat Oct 3, England v Australia, Twickenham
Tue Oct 6, Oceania 1 v Play-Off Winner, stadium:mk
Sat Oct 10, Australia v Wales, Twickenham
Sat Oct 10, England v Play-Off Winner, Manchester

Pool B fixtures
Sat Sep 19, South Africa v Asia 1, Brighton
Sun Sep 20, Samoa v Americas 2, Brighton
Wed Sep 23, Scotland v Asia 1, Kingsholm
Sat Sep 26, South Africa v Samoa, Villa Park
Sun Sep 27, Scotland v Americas 2, Elland Road
Sat Oct 3, Samoa v Asia 1, stadium:mk
Sat Oct 3, South Africa v Scotland, St James' Park
Wed Oct 7, South Africa v Americas 2, Olympic Stadium
Sat Oct 10, Samoa v Scotland, St James' Park
Sun Oct 11, Americas 2 v Asia 1, Kingsholm

Pool C fixtures
Sat Sep 19, Tonga v Europe 1, Kingsholm
Sun Sep 20, New Zealand v Argentina, Wembley
Thu Sep 24, New Zealand v Africa 1, Olympic Stadium
Fri Sep 25, Argentina v Europe 1, Kingsholm
Tue Sep 29, Tonga v Africa 1, Sandy Park
Fri Oct 2, New Zealand v Europe 1, Millennium Stadium
Sun Oct 4, Argentina v Tonga, Leicester
Wed Oct 7, Africa 1 v Europe 1, Sandy Park
Fri Oct 9, New Zealand v Tonga, St James' Park
Sun Oct 11, Argentina v Africa 1, Leicester

Pool D fixtures
Sat Sep 19, Ireland v Americas 1, Millennium Stadium
Sat Sep 19, France v Italy, Twickenham
Wed Sep 23, France v Europe 2, Olympic Stadium
Sat Sep 26, Italy v Americas 1, Elland Road
Sun Sep 27, Ireland v Europe 2, Wembley
Thu Oct 1, France v Americas 1, stadium:mk
Sun Oct 4, Ireland v Italy, Olympic Stadium
Tue Oct 6, Americas 1 v Europe 2, Leicester
Sun Oct 11, Italy v Europe 2, Sandy Park
Sun Oct 11, France v Ireland, Millennium Stadium

Knockout fixtures
Sat Oct 17, QF1: W Pool C v RU Pool D, Millennium Stadium
Sat Oct 17, QF2: W Pool B v RU Pool A, Twickenham
Sun Oct 18, QF3: W Pool D v RU Pool C, Millennium Stadium
Sun Oct 18, QF4: W Pool A v RU Pool B, Twickenham
Sat Oct 24, SF1: W QF1 v W QF2, Twickenham
Sun Oct 25, SF2: W QF3 v W QF4, Twickenham
Fri Oct 30, Bronze Final, Olympic Stadium
Sat Oct 31, Final, Twickenham

There is also a useful summary including matches by venue and date here.

You can keep up to date with the qualifying for those spaces still to be decided on the official RWC site.


Watch the Lions live on Sky without paying for Sky Sports with Now TV day pass.

 

date posted:

If you enjoy it, remember to share it with other sports fans


Got any comments then let us know.

@

All comments are reviewed before publishing, you will be notified by email once your comments are live.

Newsletter sign up

Don't miss out, sign up now.